Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

KAYE COOPER's Profile

Name:

KAYE COOPER

PREK TEACHER

profile pic

Contact Info:

Work Phone:

(903) 732-3066

Class Room Number:

118

About Me

Educational History:

I graduated from Prairiland High School in 1979.  WOW... that was like forever ago.   After high school, I attended Paris Junior College for a short time, but then decided I woul take a short break and work full time, with intentions of going back after my “little break.”   As life would have it, my “short break” ended up being a very long break. After many years of working, getting married and having 2 children, I decided to finally go back. When my son started college I decided, “why not?,” so I started back as a “non-traditional” student.  I  graduated in December of  2003 with an Associate in Science Degree.  I then attended Texas A&M University-Commerce and graduated in May of 2006 with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies.  I am certified to teach Pre-K through fourth grade, and  I am also SPED certified.

Degrees and Certifications:

  •  Associate in Science Degree.
  • Bachelor of Science Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies
  • SPED Certified

Current Position:

I have been at Aaron Parker since 2006. This school year will be my 16th year. I initially started off teaching 1st grade. I enjoyed teaching 1st grade for 9 years, and then had the opportunity to step into the role of Reading Interventionist. While in this role, I enjoyed working with students ranging from kindergarten to 5th grade. After 3 years as a reading interventionists I chose to step back into the classroom once again. I was back with first grade for a year, and then got the chance to step back into the world of “littles,” also known as Pre-K ….which I absolutey love. This is my 3rd year to be in Pre-K.   With each grade and position that I have had the privilege of working in, I have learned so much...and each one will always hold a special place in my heart. 

Previous Position:

Before coming to Aaron Parker I spent many years working in child-related fields. I worked in various day care environments for approximately 16 years...having the opportunity of working with pre-school age children to elementary age kiddos. During some of those years, I was owner and director of my own day care. I also worked as a 3rd  grade teacher assistant for 3 years, which played a significant part in my decision to go back to school and get my teaching degree and certification.  

 

Family Information:

I happen to be married to my best friend.  Ricky and I are approacing our 40th year of marriage. As I said, he is my best friend, and a great supporter in all I do.  We have 2 grown children.  Ryan, who is a Psychologist, as well as a Lawyer, and Khimen,  our daughter,  who is a professor of English and teaches at Collin County College. She and I have lots of fun comparing notes as to how her college students and my “littles” often have a lot in common. We are very proud of both of our kiddos and all they do.

 

Personal Information:

My favorite thing to do is spend time with my family.  I also enjoy traveling, riding bikes, and reading.

KAYE COOPER

Upcoming Events

Contact KAYE COOPER

Classroom Number:
118
School Phone:
(903) 732-3066